Rome wasn’t built in a day.

Every now and again, I have to remind myself that even though it was extremely easy to put on all this weight, it won’t be that easy to work it off. It’s going to take time and lots of effort, but it’s all worth it in the end.

My day started off so well… Ate one cup of cheerios with a half a cup of milk, a banana, an individual serving of vanilla greek yogurt, and then a cheese stick because I was still hungry. Around lunchtimeย it’s like something in me went off and I couldn’t hold myself back from the snickerdoodle cookie that was staring at me in the face. I devoured that cookie in a matter of minutes. After I finished it, I thought to myself, “Girl, you didn’t even enjoy that deliciousness!” Do you ever find yourself doing that? I can’t be the only one! For lunch then, I went out with friends. We decided on a local restaurant and I ended up getting the soup and salad bar and then I shared half of a sandwich with my friend.

I want to cook tonight though, but I am running short of meal ideas.

Question: What’s your favorite “go to” healthy meal?

Leave a Reply

