Always be thankful.

FullSizeRender
I’m sitting in my room listening to music, looking at my christmas lights, and reading these quotes over and over, all the while thinking about all that I am thankful for. Somedays it seems like all I do is think about the things I don’t have… A thin, gorgeous body, a boyfriend, my own house… (those are just the top ones.) I should be thinking about the things I do have… I may have an overweight body, but at least I’m alive. I’m alive and getting to enjoy life… So I shouldn’t waste it. I don’t have a boyfriend, but I have many friends that are here for me just the same. If I need something, a friend or family member is just a call away. I don’t have my own place, but at least I have a family who is willing to put up with me. (haha I can be a real pain at times!) It’s amazing how sometimes all we need is a little quote to make us think of what we really take for granted.
I love this journey I’m embarking. That is something I am truly thankful for. I know a couple years ago, I would never have taken this chance. I would never have taken the time. Yes, some days are extremely hard… Cravings take hold and don’t let you go. For instance, I did so good all day! I stayed OP and tracked everything. My falling came this evening, when nothing looked good… So what did I do? Ate Taco Johns! I luckily had around 20 PP left from the day so hopefully it was taken care of by that… but still. Then to top it all off… I ended up eating ice cream as well! Oh boy… I believe in the thought of “don’t ever deny your body something, because you’ll just want it that much more.” So luckily, I only ate a little bit. Do I regret anything from today though? Nope.
Is tomorrow a brand new day, where I can start out fresh? You betcha!

Thanks for listening and reading! I hope you had a wonderful weekend, and I hope that tomorrow you don’t have “a case of the Monday’s”. Remember… Be thankful! Always, Always be thankful!

Leave a Reply

