Binging.

Hello friends! So this past weekend I had my whole house to myself because my parents flew to Las Vegas. Oh it was lovely. Had a friend over on Friday and we had Papa Murphy’s Mediterranean DeLite Pizza, their new cheesy bread, and then to top it off we made chocolate chip cookies. While we ate we watched Maleficent (superb movie… she hadn’t seen it yet but I went to it while it was in theaters), The Fault in Our Stars (holy crap did I cry… I’m not ashamed), and then she passed out so I turned on Scream 4 because I was in no way tired. Scream 4 is probably my favorite out of the Scream movies. They’re all kinda stupid, but 4 I guess was a little more “scarier” meaning I jumped a few times. By the time I went to bed it was well after 3AM.

Saturday morning we went out to breakfast to Perkins and I had a Mediterranean omelet, has browns, and pancakes. (I’m just noticing my meals were all Mediterranean…) Came back home, took a nap, then I cleaned, put dishes away, and loaded the dishwasher. Around 6:30pm I decided I’d watch some Netflix. HAH!

GeeksMirage_BingeWatching2

And boy did I binge… I binged hard. Oh Nikita… It’s such a fantastic show!!! Doesn’t help once you get hooked, you can’t stop… It’s almost like a drug. It’s just so easy to hit play on the next episode. I luckily don’t binge watch shows that often… I normally have more control… The last time I did this it was with One Tree Hill 3 years ago. It was bad… real bad. It was a couple weeks before I started nannying so I wasn’t working yet. I watched all 8 seasons in under a week and a half… There were days I stayed up around 20 hours and then would be up that long if not more the next day as well. BAD I KNOW! Like I said though, I haven’t done anything like that since. Last night I stayed up until 4am. Didn’t help I stayed up late the night before and then took a nap during the day, so I wasn’t tired until the 4am mark. When I finally put the dogs to bed and got upstairs, it was 4:30. Of course I was so close to finishing the series (only had 4 episodes left) I got up at 7:30 to finish it. If you couldn’t tell by now, I guess I’m a tv junkie. (Dream job actually would be to work for a television series or like CBS or something along the lines of that…) I would be great as the person who watches the frames to see if everything matches up right… I’m great at spotting the “difference” between shots… Any who, once I finished Nikita, I sat there like…

f0679326f72ab9c1d0b8075a9ce05a98fff8179d9fefc99f212fb1ee21c9c5fd_3

*I really was tearing up… It was a great finale*

and then after a while I was like…

So.....+I+miss+it+already_408394_4594690

I know I’m not the only one out there with this silly problem, so that makes me feel a little better about it.


I should probably now talk about how CRAPPY of a Weight Watcher I was this week. I’ll be the first to admit it, and I’m not feeling guilty about it either. I didn’t track at all this week and I barely worked out. Only thing I can keep telling myself is, tomorrow is a brand new week. I’ll face the scale and do better. I do have New Years Eve and Day plans now, but there’s no excuse why I can’t do better the other days of the week. This last week I saw it as, “Well I already screwed myself over with Christmas Eve and Day foods so I might as well just not even worry much about this week.” I can see that now by saying that, I haven’t learned the key part of healthy eating and losing weight. I’ll get there, but I haven’t quite gotten to that point yet. Keyword being yet. Can’t and won’t give up. I’m really looking forward to it being January actually. January 1st I’m doing the 30 Day Shred Jillian Michael’s Workout DVD. I’ve started the DVD so many times in the past, but I’ve never gone past week 1… My goal for January is to do it the whole month. I’m going to try to do the workout 4 times a week (Jillian really kicks my butt so I don’t want to go too extreme… I want to finish it!) Hopefully since I have all of you to update, I’ll actually follow through this time. Scratch that, I WILL FOLLOW THROUGH.

Alrighty my friends, I should be hitting the hay. I ended up taking a 2.5 hr nap after I picked the rents up at the airport tonight. (Seriously, I gotta stop taking naps…) 😉

Here’s to a new day tomorrow!

2 thoughts on “Binging.

  1. T. M. Spencer says:

    Ha! I did that the day the Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. series 1 set arrived! My sister had bought them for me for my birthday. They arrived at around 10am. I put the first disc in and settled down to watch some episodes. Oh my goodness, it was exciting! I kept promising myself “Right, this is the last one and then I’m going to bed!” I ended up watching the episodes, one after the other because I just had to know what happened! I finally went to bed at 3:30am the following morning.

    As for being a crap Weight Watcher – so am I. My last weigh-in day should have been Christmas Day but I thought “Nope!” so I’m checking in again on the 1st January. I know I’ve been bad, but I’d sort-of allowed myself a few days of madness because it’s Christmas. I’ve promised myself I won’t be hard on myself for any slight gain there may be. Any gains can always be lost again. Hope you’ve had a lovely Christmas!

    Liked by 1 person

    • aubrie2308 says:

      I hope I didnt gain, but I’m promising myself that I wont be hard on myself either. The holidays are tricky for a lot of people. There’s just so much wonderful goodies!! 😛

      I hope you had a lovely Christmas as well!! 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

