It’s a brand new day.

For the first time
In such a long long time
I know
I’ll be ok.

~Brand New Day – Joshua Radin


Hello Friends! Hopefully this message is finding you all well. I’m not sick yet! (WHOOOHOO!!!!!) I have the worst immune system so I’m actually surprised I haven’t caught anything. I’ve had a sinus issue since October though, so maybe my body just knows that I’m dealing with that so it’s working on overdrive. My dad is home now though and definitely feeling much better. Thanks for all the good vibes!! ๐Ÿ˜€

So winter/dryness question… Does your house get super dry in the wintertime? Ours does and we have a big humidifier, but it doesn’t seem to be helping at all. I’m thinking I might check out Pinterest…

Speaking of Pinterest… Oh boy did I go crazy on that this weekend. I found TONS of great sounding recipes!!! Here’s what I found…

  1. Garlic Rubbed Roasted Cabbage Steaks
  2. Garlic Lemon and Parmesan Roasted Brussels Sprouts
  3. Roasted Brussels Sprouts, Sweet Potatoes and Bacon
  4. Butternut Squash Fries
  5. Stuffed Strawberries
  6. Roasted Green Beans with Mushrooms and Red Onion
  7. Parmesan Roasted Asparagus
  8. Delicious Balsamic Brussels Sprouts

I’ll post all the recipes once I make them! ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m excited! I bought all the ingredients yesterday for them. ๐Ÿ˜€ YUM YUM YUM! I also made the Stuffed Strawberries last night…

IMG_9879 IMG_9880


So today is weigh in day…
drum roll…

I gained .6 lbs.

IMG_9885

It’s okay though. Today is a brand new day. I GOT THIS. I’m going to have a nice workout session when I get home from errands today. My thyroid prescription is almost out so I have to run to the pharmacy to get a new one, thenย I’m going to make a run with my mom picking out appliances for our kitchen remodel. After that I’m running to the town next to ours for dog food and I think I’ll stop by Northfield Olive Oils & Vinegarsย and pick up some balsamic oils. LOVE that place. You get to try the oils before you buy them and they have so many to choose from.

*DISCLAIMER* Do not go to a place like this and drink all the oils. I only drank a drop (literally it was a tiny drop) of like 6 different kinds and thought I was going to die. Oh, and don’t be like me and go on an empty stomach. I burped up oils for 2 days! Not pretty.


I was up super late again last night… or well this morning… I’m such a night owl!! But this is what the week looks like… Can you say BRR? Hello January winter in MN! Call me crazy though… I really want to go for a walk… Am I crazy?!ย I think so. I honestly don’t mind the cold… I don’t mind the snow either… It’s the darn ice that I can’t stand. I’m a klutz by nature. How I’ve never broken anything is beyond me… ๐Ÿ˜›

How’s the weather in your neck of the woods?
IMG_9884 IMG_9883


I think I’ve found my “I know what I’m going to buy myself when I lose a bunch of weight” treat. Is this not the cutest dress ever!? I thought about buying it now and then using it as motivation… but its $125, runs small, and I don’t know what even size to get. I HATE buying new clothes when I know I’m not going to be the size of those clothes forever. I am the type of person that will probably wear out the clothes I have now until the day they do not stay up what so ever. So in the meantime, I’ll just look at these pictures.

IMG_9872 IMG_9873


I think that’s it for this posting… Mozzie is ringing the bell to go outside and I should probably make something for lunch. I have leftover Chicken, and I’m craving more of that Chicken and Spinach Casserole I made for new years. (Only problem is that I don’t have any spinach and the grocery store didn’t have any in stock yesterday. Oh well, I’ll make it without…)

I hope you all have a WONDERFUL Monday!!!

6 thoughts on “It’s a brand new day.

  1. OHPIY says:

    Some of those recipes look delicious, but OMG do I HATE brussels sprouts (whiny child’s voice). lol It is 74ยฐF here in Sunny Florida. To be honest I wish it was cold, but the grass is always greener! That dress is gorgeous…I want it now too XD I hope that you get it and flaunt it!

    Liked by 1 person

    • aubrie2308 says:

      I have to admit ive never even tried brussels sprouts… Haha. They were on sale and couldn’t pass it up.

      Whoohoo we made the cbs evening news for our cold temps! Super jelly of your 74 degrees… Lets be like the movie The Holiday and switch for a week. Ahahaha. ๐Ÿ˜›

      I sooooo want to buy it. I keep thinking about it more and more as time goes on!!! Hahaha

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

