It feels like Saturday…

What’s today?!

Working all weekend has screwed up my days… I honestly feel like it’s Saturday. Working this last weekend was my first days back to work in 3 weeks. I was kinda nervous that,

  1. The kids wouldn’t listen to me since they haven’t seen me forever.
  2. The baby wouldn’t remember me.
  3. I’d go crazy. (haha jk.)

Can I get a whoohoo? Because none of those things happened! I mean, the kids listened great! (at times, but hey they’re kids… I know they won’t listen to me ALL the time :P) The minute the baby saw me she smiled! DOUBLE WHOOHOO!! And I didn’t go crazy. I actually got a headache yesterday because we were laughing so hard. Those kiddos, I don’t know what I’d do without them. I love being a nanny. I just love kids!!


Saturday’s Dinner was…

Probably the best I’ve made by myself without directions in a damn long time! I was going to make a chicken recipe from LaaLoosh, but after I put oil in my nice grill pan, I noticed that the chicken actually had to be baked for this recipe and a bunch of other stuff, I really didn’t want to take the time doing. Plus the thing had to bake for 45 minutes, and there was no way I was waiting that long, so I just kinda made things up as I went. Let me tell you… best decision I ever made!

IMG_0109

So what it is… Chicken with Rosemary, Herb and Italian Seasonings, and Couscous with onions, garlic and spinach, sautéed in Maple Balsamic. Seriously… I told my family they could have some but they said since I had bought all the ingredients that I should just have it for myself for Sunday’s lunch and todays lunch. (Thanks family!!!!) Can’t wait to make this dish again! YUM!


Weigh in day!

So today is my weigh in day. I shouldn’t be frustrated but I am. I luckily didn’t gain, but I didn’t lose either. I maintained. I guess I just have to hit even harder this week.


Golden Globes!

Who watched last night?! Tina and Amy… LOVE THEM! I’m so sad that this is their last year doing them. They leave some big shoes to fill! The Golden Globes is probably my favorite awards show. I mean, I do love the Oscars, but I feel like this is more laid back in a sense. I was extremely emotional last night as well… Minute someone cried, I cried. The minute I lost it completely was when Michael Keaton won and started crying at the end of his speech.

My best friend is kind, intelligent, funny, talented, considerate, thoughtful, did I say kind… he also…….. he also happens to be my son, Sean. I love you with all my heart buddy.

I recorded that little bit and sent it to my friend, and then posted it on Facebook. Can’t tell you how many time’s I’ve listened to it, but I tear up every time. When a big actor like that, gets genuinely emotional… it just really moves me. It was just a dang good Globes if you ask me!!


Last but not least…

Today is the day I get my hair done! Oh my goodness, I am BEYOND excited!!! I’ll post a picture after it’s done! yay!!

Have a great Monday!


5 thoughts on “It feels like Saturday…

    • Aubrie says:

      I can see I should wing it more often! It’s so much fun!! I’ve never been scared with coloring my hair, it’s always cutting. So I’m definitely kinda nervous and hoping I don’t back out from cutting it… I need it cut though!!! 😛

      Like

Leave a Reply

