Oh, what a day.

FGArrestedLongDay

I am beyond exhausted. I didn’t get home from work until after 12:30 this morning, and didn’t get to bed until closer to 12:45am. Being the grand daughter I am, I woke up at 7:15am to shower and get dressed to go to Menard’s with my mother to look for stuff for our kitchen remodel. *(It’s really hard to write this due to the fact that I’m watching Sex Sent Me to the ER and the bride ripped off her groom’s nipple… like the whole thing…. THE WHOLE NIPPLE!)

Anywho… back to what I was saying…

Once we were at Menard’s, I realized that I didn’t have a lunch packed nor did I have a dinner packed, (I work 11:30am-midnight today). Mad at myself, I searched around the few grocery isles there and couldn’t find much of anything. I was getting royally peeved and losing patience fast. My mom, being the wonderful mom she is, pointed out that there were “Pizza patties” and then Hamburger helper. (Pizza patties are 2 thin beef patties with mozzarella cheese between them). I knew I didn’t have really any other options, since I was not feeling like chicken in a can, I decided I would just do that. No idea what the points were on that meal, but I really didn’t care because I was in a pickle. For lunch I ran over to the Subway that was right next door.


Steps… Oh those steps…

So my steps so far today say 4,062, BUT, there were periods today where I didn’t have my phone on me as I was running up the stairs and when I was playing Just Dance with one of my nanny kiddos. Okay, I have to take a minute to talk about Just Dance. It is such a fun game and an awesome way to get steps in!! It was me against the little 4 year old this afternoon. I happened to look over at her a couple of times and it was so incredibly hard to contain my laughter. She just looked so dang cute! I think I’m going to have to look into getting this at my house… Like I said, it’s really fun!

I’m actually really proud of myself and my steps this week. IΒ really can’t wait until my fitbit arrives!!!!


What else is there to talk about… yeah there’s nothing. Half an hour longer and then the long hour drive home… ugh.

tumblr_inline_mjrpb7mwX01qz4rgp

7 thoughts on “Oh, what a day.

  1. Brittany says:

    What a looong day…That only leaves you with 6 hours of sleep! Go take a nap girl! Great job on the steps πŸ˜€ I’m excited for you to get your fitbit so we can be pals over there too ^.^

    Liked by 2 people

    • Aubrie says:

      It was long. It felt short though strangely too… I was busy the whole day and never really had a dull moment though so that could be why. I wanted desperately to take a nap, but the baby is sick and kept waking up coughing so I couldnt.

      Yay! Now im even more excited to get it! πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

    • Aubrie says:

      It IS great for steps… You can walk the whole place and not get tired or bored. And hey if you do get tired, just go take a break at the lawn furniture or the home furniture department πŸ˜›

      Way to go!!! Damn thats an impressive amount of steps!!! Good job!!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Alison says:

    Thanks for reminding me of Just Dance! I bought it when it first came out and haven’t thought of it in a long time. I think after my giant snack (apple, almonds and cheddar) digests a little, I’ll play!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

