Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award!

sisterhood

I was honored to receive my first nomination for an award from the lovely Jennifer at Cook It Slim. I would first like to start off saying a big “Thank You!” to Jennifer.  If you haven’t come across her blog yet, I DEFINITELY recommend going on over and following her. She has some delicious gluten free recipes as well!!!

I love knowing that someone out there is reading this blog and is getting enjoyment, encouragement, and motivation. That’s why I started a blog to begin with. I wanted an outlet where I could say my feelings, and help others, even in the smallest of ways along the way. I also love the little community we have here. Most of us here share a common end goal; weight-loss. It’s always nice knowing you aren’t alone, and by receiving this nomination, I can see I’m not and that I’m surrounded by a great bunch of individuals!

  As a part of accepting this award,
Jennifer has sent me a list of questions to respond to.
My Q & A portion is below:

In one word, how would you like your readers to describe your blog?

Motivating.

I could use a lot of words that I’d want readers to describe my blog, but I chose this one out of the others, because everyone needs a little motivation. There are days, sometimes more than others, where I lack motivation. The wonderful thing about the blogging community is that the minute I come on and read some blogs, it’s like a light switch gets flicked and I find all that motivation that was hiding. That’s exactly why I want to return that favor and have a motivating blog as well. I want to in return, be that blog that helps someone who has lost their motivation or is just having an off day. Whether its a post about working out, one of my favorite recipes, or about a bad day I’ve had. Just reading that someone else is feeling the same way as you is very reassuring!

Which is your most favorite among your blog posts? Why?

I honestly really can’t pick just one of my most favorite blog posts. I take pride in every single post I make. Every post comes from my inner self. Others, take my recipes, come from a place where I haven’t been that long. I grew up with a mom and grandma who LOVED cooking and baking. As a kid though, I never wanted to learn what they were doing. Grown up and an adult and not really knowing how to cook now, stinks! So by doing the recipe posts, I try to pick things that are easy enough for even the beginner chefs out there like me.

What/Who inspires most of your blog posts?

I would have to say my own passion to conquer my weight problems. Yes, I find inspiration on all the blogs I follow, but the passion I have to continue down my road to weight-loss is from my own self. I know I have a very long way to go yet, but I know one day, I will reach my goal.

What do you aspire to accomplish this year?

I was talking about this nomination with my friend, and I made the joke to lose at least 1 pound. I don’t go around talking about this (and I will go into full details in another post either today or tomorrow), but I have PCOS. Losing weight, especially within the last couple years, has been extremely hard for me. When I started WW last year in January, my first week I lost 9 lbs. I thought it would be the easiest thing ever to lose weight! After the first couple of weeks though, I just lost less and less. Going back to the question though, what I’m aspiring to do this year, is to lose weight, doesn’t matter what number, just as long as I actually lose weight.

What do you aspire to learn this year?

I want to learn how to eat even healthier this year. I know I still have a long ways to go before I’m eating a healthy meal every meal.

What is your most favorite book? Why?

Oh boy, I definitely do not have a favorite book. I love reading!!! I can’t just pick only one.

What’s the most courageous thing you’ve ever done?

While thinking of an answer to this question, I am realizing that I don’t get and go out of my comfort zone that much. There, I have another thing to accomplish this year… to do more things out of my comfort zone!

To fully answer this question though, I guess the one thing that pops out of my head would be the summer before I started High School, I was in an organization called People to People. I am an only child, and at that time, I was only 14, I had never been away from my parents for more than a week or two, let alone not even in the same state. So you must be wondering, where did I go? Well, I got to travel to Australia and New Zealand with a bunch of other kids from around the state. To make matters even a little scarier, I was the only one from my whole town to go, so I was definitely out of my comfort zone a little. I am so proud of myself though for going. It was a once in a lifetime experience, and I’m forever grateful that my parents had the means and allowed me to go!

If you can be a superhero, what is your super power?

What superhero powers would I choose… This is actually a hard question! I’m a huuuuge Superman fan, so I would definitely choose flying! How cool would it be to just fly anywhere in the world? That would be an awesome dream man…

Who is your female role model?

I have quite a few female role models… My best friend, my mom, my godmother, my grandma… All the women listed are all women who have helped me become the person I am today. They all have generous and wonderful hearts. I can only hope to be as wonderful of a woman, mom, friend, and person as each of these lovely ladies have been to me!

Now, for other nominees, this is what you do:

  • thank the blogger who nominated you, linking back to their site
  • put the award logo on your blog
  • answer the ten questions sent to you (the same questions above)
  • nominate seven blogs

My Seven Nominees:

  1. Being Happy
  2. Candidly Carol
  3. Destination Slim
  4. My Journey–One Day at a Time
  5. Lioness Lives
  6. Fat Chick Loses
  7. Amber Says Hello

It was extremely hard only choosing seven nominees! I had fun sitting down and thinking about each question, and again, I feel so honored to have been nominated myself. 🙂

6 thoughts on “Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award!

  1. Brittany says:

    Love the Q&A getting to know more about you! I will definitely be following up with this and thank you for thinking of my blog in your nominations ^.^ My favorite part was your answer to “What do you aspire to accomplish this year?” It takes courage to share about personal ailments, like PCOS, and as a follower I appreciate you sharing your experiences ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • Aubrie says:

      Thanks!! Can’t wait to read the Q&A about you as well! 😀 It was a lot of fun doing this!

      I definitely don’t go around telling people I have PCOS, just because for the longest time, I’ve felt ashamed for having it… like there was something really wrong with me. Knowing what I know now, it’s more common than what I thought.

      Thanks again for being a follower! It’s nice to know I have people out there listening to me! 😉

      Liked by 1 person

  2. rachaelxoxo says:

    I loved reading your Q&A! It’s so fun to get to know my fellow bloggers better! I loved your answer to the first question. I most DEFINITELY do find your blog motivating! I have mentioned that on several of your posts. I love the pictures and motivational quotes you post — they’ve pulled me out of my funk MANY times!

    Also, thank you so much for the nomination! I am flattered and very thankful! I will post my Q&A tomorrow! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

