I’m in a funk.

I don’t really know what to say, just letting everyone know that I’m still here.

I don’t know if it’s the hormones, or the fact that I’m sick of winter and I need sunshine and warmth, or what… just not at all feeling like myself. I’ve been a major hermit the past week; only going out to work and then coming straight home. I’ve been binge watching on Amazon prime. I’ve also been way over emotional. I think I’m going to blame the hormones on this…

This blows…

I can’t stand feeling like this! Hopefully I’m feeling a little more “normal” and back to my good ol’ self this next week. One can only hope I guess.

Bleh.

Eh, that’s all I have for right now.

Happy Friday, hopefully everyone is doing good.

-A

(hehehe that did make me chuckle a little…)

12 thoughts on “I’m in a funk.

  1. wantneedwill says:

    Stand up. Put that time to good use that you’re binge watching and just… stand up, walk in place. You can make it into a game and physically act out the characters movements – and without you even noticing you’ll have had hours of exercise. Every movement made burns calories, if it looks silly but works, it’s not silly!

    Why is that important you might ask? Exercise actually helps with those hormones of yours and the more active your body is, the more active your mind will be. Not to mention you’ll get a sense of accomplishment for having done something even though your body rebels against you, it’s a big mental victory.

    So just stand up and put a smile on that face! (Even a fake one will do!)

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Brittany says:

    I’m in the same boat this week! I’ve been neglecting my walking, just playing video games and going out to eat >.< We can get out of this slump…I'll just be thinking of how much better I felt getting outside. Something I do is "fake it until I make it." Even if some walks are miserable I pretend like it's the happiest thing I can do, and halfway through that walk I'll be grinning at how silly I am! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • Aubrie says:

      We’ll just have to jump off this silly boat next week. I’m not even gonna try to do anything tomorrow… I’m getting out of the house and going to a Super Bowl party. (I don’t even like football!) lol! First thing Monday though… Head is back in the game!

      Liked by 1 person

    • deborahcrocker says:

      Y’all hang in there., tomorrow is a new day. This funk shall pass. This past week I have been paying a man to beat me up and I just may let him do it again next week.(chiropractor) Well see. I’m hoping that I wake up healed by Monday .

      Liked by 1 person

      • Aubrie says:

        I hope you wake up healed as well! It’s no fun being in pain. I’ve been feeling like I need to see one as well, just haven’t gotten to match my schedule up with an appointment. Someday… 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

    • Aubrie says:

      Amen sister. These funks are no fun! They really can knock you down. I hope we can fight our way back and out of this funk. It’s the start of a better week! I’m planning on pushing myself! I need to! 🙂

      Like

  3. C-La says:

    Must be something in the water because I have been all blah too. Just remember to be kind to yourself. Yoga and meditation always help me get through the weird parts of life. Hang in there!! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

