Love Me Like You Do. <3

I am in absolute obsession with this dang song.
It’s just so fantastic.
yes… I’m excited for the movie,
no, I didn’t read the book.

It’s approaching that time again… the holiday that most single people detest. You must know what I’m referring to… None other than, Valentine’s Day.

I’ve never gotten into the whole festivities revolving around this holiday. Even as a kid, I wasn’t ever a fan of it. My thought was, why make someone feel extremely special one day of the year… you should be making your loved one feel special every day you are together. It’s just a holiday created by the candy and card companies. Hey, what do I know though?

Every other year or so, I do let all they hype get to me, and I feel bad that I’m single for the darn holiday once again. I’ll then eat my feelings with all that stupidly, delicious candy and watch sad chick flicks. I then get mad at myself for succumbing to the feelings of “being alone” on this damn “holiday”. Well, this year I will not allow myself to do that. I won’t “eat my feelings” or “feel alone” because I’m still single. (I guess it also helps I work thee whole entire weekend, meaning I won’t be leaving… so my mind will be definitely be on other things…)

Forever alone?! I kid, I kid.

Until then… I’m going to listen the crap out of this dang song as well as many other favorites of mine. I wish I knew how to post my playlists from Spotify, because man, I have some pretty bomb playlists. The one I’m listening to at the moment has A TON of 90s hits. (Man, do I wish I could go back to the 90s… such a great decade!!!!)

Well, I’m off to bed now. We got more snow again today (grrr Punxsutawney Phil, you’re killin’ me with more winter yet…) and I gotta work early in the am.

Until next time, enjoy this lovely slice of the 90’s. 🙂

3 thoughts on “Love Me Like You Do. <3

  1. CookItSlim.com says:

    Also, by the way, don’t let yourself be down because you don’t have a significant other. Some people have significant others but their not in good relationships or have had bad break ups. At least you don’t have those problems or baggage.

    Keep your head up and know your day will come when you will meet Mr. Right until then just remember other people probably have it worse. Just count all the blessings in your life and soon you won’t be feeling unhappy anymore but thankful.

    This is what I do when I’m down. I try to remember this simple truth. 🙂 Have a good and happy week!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Aubrie says:

      I really do need to take this advice. I know people in my life who have the baggage you are talking about, and I definitely wouldn’t want to have that, so I should be grateful for what I do have and stop being sad as to what I don’t. Thanks for helping me see this! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

