Life.

Do you ever find yourself dreaming or fantasizing about having a “new” life? Just waking up a new person, in a different place with just nothing the same? I know I used to dream about that a lot growing up. I didn’t like who I was or what my life was about. Now days, I have dreams about being an improved me. I feel ashamed that I didn’t want to be “me” any more. That I wanted to be someone else… The older I get, I’ve come to really appreciate this life that I’ve been given. I can’t turn on the news without hearing about young people my age, and now more often, people younger than me, being murdered, committing suicide, dying from drugs, and other sad stories. I’m lucky that I’ve gotten this life that I’ve gotten, so why would I dream about it not being mine? Yes, I’ve had obstacles that seem difficult, but really, doesn’t everyone have obstacles they need to overcome? Losing weight, fighting a hard drug and/or alcohol addiction, trying to raise children while being a single parent, getting over a loved ones death… just a short list of obstacles millions of people are trying to deal with. Some overcome these obstacles, and for others, the obstacles overcome them. I won’t let my obstacles overcome me. I won’t sit here and play the “I wish things were different” game, but not do anything about changing it. Don’t let your obstacles overcome you… You can dream about things being different in your life, just don’t dream about not being you anymore. You are amazing. You are wonderful. You can do anything that you put your mind to… You are strong.

We can all do this. You aren’t alone, you have others out there feeling the same way as you.

Don’t give up.

“You’ve been given this life because you’re strong enough to live it.” – unknown

2 thoughts on “Life.

Leave a Reply

