What a wonderful day!

dancing-new-girl-nick

Seriously, today has been wonderful!!!

My day started out with only getting a whopping 4 hours of sleep. I think it’s because I took some Mild Headache Excedrin around 7pm and the caffeine in it just energized me. So what happened today that made it so wonderful? Today was the JDRF Walk at the Mall of America. It was my first ever time participating in it, and I’m super happy that I joined this year. I hope I’m able to participate for years to come. There were so many people there, and the energy in the building was insane! It was nice to see a packed house. Once we were done walking, our little group “camped out” and waited for the stores around MoA to open up. First stop was Deb. If you haven’t heard the sad news, Deb is going out of business. I was and still am frankly sad by this news. I LOVE jeans from Deb. It’s honestly the only store I actually frequently shop at. So of course, since I was at the mall, I felt the need to see all of what they still had. Holy batman was it ever busy in there! I realized my age today as I stood in line waiting for a dressing room. I was getting so annoyed at all the little teeny boppers just budging in line and being very disrespectful to the other people (there were a ton of us) in line. I held out though and finally got a room. I brought in a pair of pants, a pair of capris, and two shirts. I decided to try on a shirt first with the pants I was already wearing. The shirt actually looked really nice in the front, but I noticed I had the “I’m not ‘in love’ with this, so do I really need it?” feeling so I decided not to get it. Next came the capris. I was very happy that they fit, and even more happy because it was the only pair of capris there in my size. Whoohooo! Next came the pants. I can happily say I didn’t get them because they were extremely big and baggy. Another win! I could have easily gone down another size, but realizing I have enough jeans right now, I decided to just ixnay on looking for jeans. Lastly, I tried on the other top I picked out. This top, I actually had the “I reeeeeeeally like this top” so I decided to buy it. Along with the capris and shirt, I ended up picking up a pair of shorts that were a size smaller than I wear and also a christmas sweater that is a size smaller than I wear. I’m going to use the shorts as a “I bought these, so I need to be able to fit in them”. The sweater just screamed out, “Buy me!!!!!” so I figure, it’ll be nice motivation (just like the shorts). All in all, my time at Deb was worth it. I got ‘closure’ that the store is closing, and I’m ready to find a new store to shop at.

What’s your favorite store to shop at?

After hours at the mall, we ate some lunch at…….. Kokomo Island Cafe. It was my first time ever eating there, and honestly, it wasn’t terrible. I wouldn’t say it’s my favorite place and I really don’t see myself going again, but it was good. I got the Key West Lime Chicken. I normally NEVER get chicken at restaurants. I have a phobia of the restaurant not cooking it completely, so I don’t really trust cooks. Today though, I made the exception. (Really, it was only because I was starving because I didn’t eat breakfast, the steak plates were waaaay too expensive, and I do not eat fish… So chicken was all I had to work with…)

Here are some pictures from today!

What made my day simply awesome though was babysitting tonight. I am seriously so blessed to be able to watch some pretty fabulous kids. I haven’t laughed as hard as I did tonight in a long time. I owe all the laughs to the Dubsmash app. That app… with the right people, it is amazing. We had so much fun being silly with it tonight! So fun.

I love what I do. I love working with kids. I think it’s because deep down, I’m still a kid who never wants to grow up. I relate so easily with kids. Maybe it’s my bubbly personality or maybe it’s just the fact that I’m not afraid to act silly! Who knows!


I hope you all had a wonderful Saturday and an even better Sunday. I get to clean out the cupboards and what not in my kitchen tomorrow for the remodel that’s happening the second week of March. I’m sooooo looking forward to this all being done!!! I’m super excited for the finished product!

🙂

4 thoughts on “What a wonderful day!

  1. AbigaylTheEater says:

    I have just been doing some catching up on your journey. Sounds like you are doing amazing things 🙂 Well done 😀 So chuffed for you with the changing room challenge. I hate going clothes shopping. I can’t wait until I can go shopping and know that if the clothes look crap, it’s their fault, not mine 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

