Old-school Facebook notes.

If you were like me back in the day when Facebook was still “new” and you were jumping off the Myspace bandwagon, you did those stupid “about me” notes where you had to answer all 13,397 questions (ok not really but they seemed to go on forever…) and then tag all your friends so the vicious cycle could go on and on and on… Well, I had forgotten about it until recently when I remembered it in the shower (yes shower… I swear that’s where I have all my aha moments).

I’m going to be super lame and do one.
Yes, I’m that bored.

1. open your iTunes library (or whatever player you use)
2. put it on shuffle
3. press play
4. for the first question type in the song that’s playing
5. when you go to a new question press forward TWICE
6. don’t lie and try to pretend you’re cool… just type it in man!
7. tag 10 people and they have to do it too

IF SOMEONE ASKS IF YOU ARE OK WHAT DO YOU SAY?
Waking on the Sun – Smash Mouth

HOW WOULD YOU DESCRIBE YOURSELF?
Brick – Ben Folds Five

WHAT DO YOU LOOK FOR IN A GUY OR GIRL?
Step by Step – NKOTB

HOW DO YOU FEEL TODAY?
Losing My Religion – R.E.M.

WHAT IS YOUR LIFE’S PURPOSE?
Said I Loved You But I Lied – Michael Bolton

WHAT’S YOUR MOTTO?
I Love You Always Forever – Donna Lewis

WHAT DO YOUR FRIENDS THINK OF YOU?
How’s It Going to Be – Third Eye Blind

WHAT DO YOUR PARENTS THINK OF YOU?
Linger – The Cranberries

WHAT DO YOU THINK ABOUT VERY OFTEN
Stay – Lisa Loeb & Nine Stories

WHAT IS 2 + 2
All of Me – John Legend

WHAT DO YOU THINK OF YOUR BEST FRIENDS?
How Could I Want More – Jamie Lynn Spears

WHAT’S YOUR LIFE STORY?
Half Life – Imogen Heap

WHAT DO YOU WANT TO BE WHEN YOU GROW UP?
Everybody – Backstreet Boys

WHAT DO YOU THINK WHEN YOU SEE THE PERSON YOU LIKE?
Crash Into Me – Dave Matthews Band (Paaahaha fitting)

WHAT WILL YOU DANCE TO AT YOUR WEDDING?
Trumpets – Jason Derulo

WHAT SONG WILL THEY PLAY AT YOUR FUNERAL?
Be Okay – Oh Honey

WHAT IS YOUR HOBBY/ INTEREST?
Basket Case – Green Day

WHAT IS YOUR BIGGEST FEAR?
When Will My Life Begin – Mandy Moore

WHAT IS YOUR BIGGEST SECRET?
Make It Without You – Andrew Belle

WHAT DO YOU WANT RIGHT NOW?
You Don’t Know – Brooke Annibale

WHAT DO YOU THINK OF YOUR FRIENDS?
Me Against the Music – Britney and Madonna

WHAT WILL YOU POST THIS AS?
Think of Me – Rosi Golan

That was actually kind of amusing doing that… Some of those answers fit well with the questions. Others on the other hand, not so much. Β Plus, I got to listen to some great gems on my computer.

Your turn… are you as bored as I am to play along? πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

