Nature is truly beautiful.

He makes me lie down in green pastures,
he leads me beside quiet waters, he refreshes my soul.
He guides me along the right paths for his name’s sake.
Psalm 23:2-3

Nature. I’ve always been such a fan of nature. I guess you could call me a tree lover. I love trees. I’m obsessed with trees. My room and bathroom is dedicated to trees. I even have a tree tattoo. I’m also a plant and flower lover as well. Put me in front of some flowers, and I’m a happy camper! I also have a flower tattoo!

This past week, I was insanely busy. Between working, babysitting, and spending the weekend with my friends, I felt like I was torn and thrown all over the place. Ever since it started getting nice out, I feel like I haven’t been able to enjoy it much. I’ve at least gotten to notice the leaves growing on the trees.

Two weekends ago, I was able to get outside and take some shots of our neighbors beautiful Magnolia trees. Being out there taking the pictures, I felt such a wash of happiness flow over me. I really can’t describe the feeling, other than I was at total and utter peace. I love spring. It’s a time of new beginnings. New babies being born, new flowers and plants being planted, new leaves growing on old trees that have been here for hundreds of years.

The flowers are sadly falling off the tree; only a few remain. The ones left are turning brown, and will fall off in a couple days. The memory and promise of them coming back year after year, that will never fade.

I hope these pictures bring some form of happiness to you as they have done to me. I know it’s not like looking, feeling and even smelling the real thing, but it’s still the thought of it being out there.

Let the heavens rejoice, let the earth be glad;
    let the sea resound, and all that is in it.
 Let the fields be jubilant, and everything in them;
    let all the trees of the forest sing for joy.
Psalm 96:11-12
*all photos taken and edited by me with Nikon D3300

Stay fabulous my friends!

2 thoughts on “Nature is truly beautiful.

Leave a Reply

