Oh the exhaustion.

Finally! I get to write on here! Man, is it possible for a week to go by slow, yet fast at the same time? I meant to come on here on Friday after my bout of the stomach issue, but I got asked to come into work, so writing took a back burner. I was then going to write last night, but since I had to sleep at work this weekend, sleeping took a higher priority so it again, got shoved to the back burner.

Now, I have to remember all that I was going to talk about…

So this week was my official “lets get back on track on Weight Watchers”. I have been extremely proud with how it started out! I tracked everything and made great choices… up until I got sick! Luckily, I have still made decent choices, but I haven’t been the best at tracking. It didn’t really help working this weekend, I wasn’t home and didn’t have “my food” there. I’m not worried about anything though, because like I said, I am happy with the choices I made.

Along with all that, I walked and got more steps than normal as well too! The day before I got sick, I walked over 20,000 steps (a brand new record for me!! I even got a cool new fitbit badge added to my collection!) Along with the steps, I also did 50 flights of stairs through-out the day! I’m also pumped about that because along with the new steps badge I also got a new flights of stairs badge! It was a very good day!! Ever since then though, I’ve been taking it easy. Didn’t wanna push myself too hard, and then get sick again. Tomorrow starts a brand new week so I will be back at walking! My goal this week is reaching at least 8,000 steps each day. I figure that is a definite step up from the 5,000 I had before, and also a nice starting point after even making 6,000 the last three days.

Hmm… I think that’s all I have for now. 🙂

Stay fabulous my friends!

2 thoughts on “Oh the exhaustion.

  1. loveh3 says:

    That is great on your steps. I want to do 10,000 a day but haven’t made that much yet. And I don’t use it while i workout because I am usually cycling.

    Like

Leave a Reply

