Fly-by weekends.

Why do the weekends have to fly by? I love when I have the weekend off!

Friday I came home from work and cooked my little heart out. I posted the recipes that I made. I made Cheesy Bratwurst Casserole and then Ajvar. If you haven’t checked them out yet, I would! They are so delicious!!

Yesterday I went to a friends house and we grilled out. I also brought the Ajvar I made for them to try. It was a hit! Everyone enjoyed it!

IMG_2261

For lunch/dinner we had bacon wrapped turkey, corn on the cob from the grill, asparagus from the grill, and fruit. It was so dang good!

IMG_2259

I absolutely love this time of year! Grilling and sitting outside enjoying the sunshine and good weather! So fun!!! After we got done eating, we decided to play games. We played Yahtzee, Rummikub (I had such sucky luck! It was terrible!), and Scrabble (I actually won a game!). It was a fun night all around!

This morning has been a slow one, which I love. I woke up and sat with my pups for awhile, until I decided I wanted to make breakfast. I was a nice little cook and made to order breakfasts for my mom, dad, and Connie. My dad had scrambled eggs with onions and ham, Connie had scrambled eggs with ham and cheese, and my mom had an over easy egg with ham. Finally it was my turn to eat! So I made egg whites with spinach, ham, and a little bit of mozzarella cheese, cantaloupe, and then 2.5 oz of a red potato and made hash browns with a tbsp of coconut oil, garlic, and onions! Oh boy was it delicious! The best part… It was all only 7p+! Whoohoo! Score!

IMG_2277

The rest of the day is still up in the air for me… I know we’re grilling chicken I have in the fridge that needs to be used up, but I still have to find a side dish or something to have as well. I also think I’m gonna mow the lawn as well… Plus we got tons of flowers to plant!

IMG_2280

Hope you all have a wonderful rest of your weekend!

-Stay fabulous my friends!

Leave a Reply

