I’ve been a terrible blogger…

isn’t that the truth?!

For the longest time, I just really didn’t have the time to sit down and type anything. I’m kinda depressed about that… I’ve missed talking to anyone who will listen!

So… what has happened since the last time I wrote… I think I will have to look back and see… Well for starters… It’s been almost a month! Holy cow! I didn’t realize it had been that long… yikes!

So a month ago I was “starting over” again. I had lost over 8 lbs. the week of June 8. So how has it been going so far… well I think it’s been going fairly good. It can always go better, but that’s the thing about this life we live… it always throws us curve balls. We just have to be strong and hit those pitches out of the park. So for the month of June I lost over 11 lbs. Whoohoo! I was super stoked and proud of myself! The last week of June is when that curve ball showed up. I was doing such a great job at eating well and exercising (I was getting over 10K steps a day), when all of a sudden my allergies flared up and knocked me on my butt. I couldn’t do anything… I didn’t dare stepping foot outside, so going for my glorious walks was out of the question. I tried working out at my house, but that was no such luck either… I was completely miserable. I ended up getting close to a sinus infection (I think I actually did have one…) I had gone to the doctor and she said that I was close to getting one but I hadn’t gotten one yet. The day after I went, then I started having all those nasty sinus infection symptoms. (You know the symptoms, and if you don’t, well I hope you never find out!) I was taking all possible medications – from allergy meds to cold medicines hoping my nose would clear up. On top of all that, I got the whole sore throat and a very painful earache. I stopped working out and pretty much laid dead on the couch, well when I wasn’t having to go to work… It was terrible! Then to top it all off… I stopped eating decently because frankly, I had trouble eating period! Try eating and chewing when you can’t breathe out of your nose… it’s hard work! Plus I ended up always biting my lip… oooooh the pain of biting your lip!

I’m luckily feeling LOADS better now though! It was crazy though because even after I was feeling better, I still felt so lethargic and just un-motivated to do anything! I didn’t go on walks for a total of two weeks. I started back up this week and it feels so good! Now I just have to get back on the healthy eating bandwagon. I’m starting with one thing at a time though. I’m working exercising back in, and then I’ll get to eating healthy. I know they go hand in hand, but I’m afraid that if I try to just start all this at once, I’m going to mess up and then feel defeated. Crazy how your mind does that to you. I’m hoping by the start of next week, I’ve got both down once again! Starting today at 6pm, I have six days off! It’ll be the perfect time to make sure I’m eating healthy. I’ve noticed in the past that when I’ve had days off, I get lazy and binge watch Netflix (even though there is a TON of stuff I want to watch and catch up on), when I binge, I binge on food as well. So, I’m instead wanting to get back outside and do some more walking! I also bought yet another DDR game, and since I haven’t played the last one I bought, I want to play those at some point as well!

Another thing that occurred was… my family’s decision that the big fun summer road trip is not going to happen this year. My mom has a bunch of stuff for her side job to do and we just don’t have the time for that. We are thinking about doing a bunch of day trips somewhere in the cities (Minneapolis/St. Paul for those who don’t know what I’m talking about). That should be fun. We are also thinking about maybe just going to the Theodore Roosevelt National Park in ND for 5 days or so in August. I’m still waiting to see if I get the time off of work though, so who knows.

I think that’s all I have for you right now… Sorry I’ve been such a bad blogger again, I’ll be better! 🙂

  

9 thoughts on “I’ve been a terrible blogger…

  1. bricimino says:

    Sad you won’t make the road trip this year! Glad you had such a great june though, keep up the good work…. try irrigating your sinuses for those allergies. (Gross I know) But it helps so much to get all of those inflammatory guys out of there.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Aubrie says:

      I know! I’m so incredibly bummed! We’re gonna try it next year. Maybe if we actually sit down and plan something it’ll come through! 😛

      Irrigating, so like a nedi pot? I tried that, oh it was bad it wouldn’t move at all! It was so gross! Good to know for in the future though, and I won’t wait until it’s at its worst to do it! 😛

      Like

      • bricimino says:

        Nettie put is for hippies who aren’t actually stuffed up. It doesn’t work if you’re obstructed. You need the squeeze bottle. I know Walgreens sells them. Ask a pharmacist.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Aubrie says:

        Ooooh well that’s wonderful information!!! 🙂 I will definitely head to Walgreens the next time this happens (which I’m sure it will…)

        Like

Leave a Reply

