Vacation!

Well vacation was a total success!

At first when we got there and I was driving us through the insanely crazy streets of Chicago at 11:50pm, I was having huge doubts… I’m in no way a city gal. I like the peace and quiet of small cities and towns. I was out of my element and really just wanted to be back home. The next day though, I started to warm up to the windy city and by the time it was time to go home, I was actually kind of sad to be leaving. Best part of the whole trip was I made it over 10K steps each day!! Thank God too, because we ate out every meal… yikes.

All in all though, it was a very worth while trip. I’ve always wanted to visit, and so I’m very glad it finally happened. Another item crossed off my bucket list!

I will most definitely have to post some pictures on here, but that will have to be another blog post.

Goodnight!

One thought on “Vacation!

Leave a Reply

