I’m back… well hopefully that is.

I only had two blog posts in September, say what!? I can’t believe it was only two… Then again I kinda can. :/

I sadly have not had anything to really write or talk about lately. I’m stuck in a really dark rut. I was, for a while, eating extremely poorly and not getting more than 5k steps a day.  I wish I could go into full disclosure about what is putting me in this sad feeling place, but sadly I can’t.

I know for sure that I’ve posted on the topic of “wishing my life was different”. A lot of days recently I wished just that again. It’s a sad place to be in when you would rather be anything or anyone else.

Life is hard. You’re going to run into obstacles. There will be bumps in the road that sometimes feel like mountains. You will fall flat on your ass and sometimes may be trampled by the hooves of life. it won’t keep you down. You will get back up and dust yourself off. You are strong. You won’t give up. You can’t give up. You just have to deal with it and move past it.

Man, if I can come up with that… why can’t I actually use that for myself? It’s definitely easier to tell someone else this and motivate them, rather than yourself. Motivation, that’s a tricky thing some days. There are days where I have it exploding out of me, and others I can’t even find a shot glass full.

Luckily though, I found some and I shoved it in my back pocket. 🙂

So this is to you, the person who reads this, even if its no one but myself, when I need to find some encouraging words in the future…

If you get sidetracked, maybe for the billionth time, it doesn’t matter. The thing that matters most is that you keep going. Don’t worry about what people will think or say about your restarting. The ones who really matter will be there every step of the way; when you fall on your face and when you get right back up. You can do it. Even if it takes you the rest of your life. You can do this. You’re not alone… I’m here!

IMG_2623-0

3 thoughts on “I’m back… well hopefully that is.

    • Aubrie says:

      I know they will. I just need to stay in the positive mindset and not let my stress get me down. I’ve been doing a lot of stress eating the past month, and I need to figure out positive ways to deal with my stress and not turn to food! I’ll get there, especially when I have good people who are here motivating me and by my side! Thanks for the welcome back, it’s definitely good to be back… again! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • Worlds Biggest Fridge Magnet says:

        Thats the way Aubrie. Do a little soul searching and a little self analysis and you will get there. Don’t beat yourself up just because you fell off the wagon. Take inspiration from the people on WordPress along with your friends and you will have the support you need to be successful.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

