I just wanna sleeeeeep!

I am so incredibly tired right now and it’s not even 8:15p yet. I’m going to bed very shortly so this won’t be a long post at all.


So today was amazeballs! I went to the gym with a really great friend this morning and spent a good hour and a half or so there. The time went by SUPER fast which is honestly so crazy because hello… it’s the gym! I got my butt on the eliptical for a good half hour burned 250 calories, then went up stairs and she showed me how to do the TRX. Man, honestly, that’s all I can think of now… Like I wanna go back and do more of that! After she showed me some ways to use it, we walked back down and we did 30 minutes on the bikes and just “girl talked”. It was so nice to sit and catch up with her!

After we finished working out, we went and had brunch. Don’t even say it… I know what you’re thinking… brunch after you just worked out? yep… yes we did.

Next came pumpkin carving!!! Nicole came over and we did some carving along with Sarah and her 6 friends, and then my mom and Connie. I absolutely LOVE this time of year. I love fall and I love halloween. Ever since I was a young kid, my family has always carved pumpkins, so it was awesome getting to show the younger kids how to carve the way we do. What I just can’t get over is the, “hey Aubrie, did I do this right?” or “Aubrie, did I gut this pumpkin good enough or should I keep gutting it some more?”. I was very taken a back some of the times I was asked because I still think of myself as a teen… I don’t think of myself as “the adult”… So it was cool yet sad at the same time.

Well, that brings me all to now… I just took an insanely long and hot shower, and am now getting ready for bed so I can get up at 4am to be to work by 6am. Ugh… 3pm can’t come soon enough!!

Good night!

IMG_2623-0

6 thoughts on “I just wanna sleeeeeep!

Leave a Reply

