Last 2015 Weigh-In.

So today was the last official 2015 weigh in. Of course I just had to have gained. 

  
I keep telling myself not to stress about it, because at least it wasn’t higher of a gain. I mean, looking back to the past week, I ate a lot of junk! I stuffed myself to the brim with such wonderful food on Christmas! We had smoked turkey, pulled pork, prime rib, calico beans with bacon, cheesy hash brown casserole, scalloped potatoes with ham, green bean casserole, scalloped corn casserole, deviled eggs, wheat and white dinner rolls, and a great big veggie tray. We also had homemade Chex mix on top of that! Looking back… Holy food! We had so much! But it was so delicious! After we ate and played some games, it was of course time for dessert! There was cherry pie, blueberry pie, pumpkin pie, apple pie, blueberry marshmallow pie, cookies upon cookies and ice cream. I only had a sliver of cherry and blueberry, but I also ate my fair share of cookies. 

Honestly, how did I ONLY gain 1.3 pounds?! With all of that I should have gained more! When it was all said and done, I’m glad I didn’t restrict myself on Christmas. It made me realize that I really can’t continue to eat like that. I Rene bee when I first started Weight Watchers, I thought I would keel over because I was having to cut my portion sizes. After this Christmas, I realized that I now get full after the smallest of meals. So thanks Weight Watchers for helping me realize I can eat smaller meals and still be full. 

Well I think that’s it for today’s posting. I will continue the fight against obesity! 

Until next time… 

Aubrie

One thought on “Last 2015 Weigh-In.

Leave a Reply

