Monday, Monday!

It was a glorious Monday today. Why you ask? I have Monday’s off is why!!! I worked the whole weekend, and so having today off was definitely needed.

So my gym time this weekend was amazing! I realized how much I love going to the gym after work. Granted, this was like I said, after work on the weekend, so there weren’t all that many people there, but it’s still nice being in that groove again.

What else did I do… That’s it really, sadly. So, back to talking about my glorious Monday!

So this morning I woke up to beautiful hoar frost outside. I love mornings that look like that. So after I took the dogs out, I ran up and got my camera and took some pictures! I haven’t taken it out since we had the road trip to Chicago, so it was great taking it out again! Here are some shots!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

After I was outside for a good long while, I came in and watched some of the CSI marathon that was on. They even started with the very first episode!!! I love the older ones so that was pretty cool!

After I watched those for a while, I decided I should be some what productive on my day off so I threw a load of laundry in the washer (shoot now that I think about it I never moved it to the dryer… YIKES!), did dishes, and then cleaned out the toaster oven. After all that then I felt like cooking, so I made Chicken and Sausage Marsala Spaghetti Squash Bake. It was divine. I kind of just threw anything and everything I could find in this dish. I had left over Italian sausage left over from New Year’s Eve that needed to get used up and then I had Tyson grilling chicken in the freezer that also needed to get used up. Threw that in a pan with some Marsala sauce, garlic, dried onions, and broccoli (also frozen that I should probably use). Once that got a little warm and bubbly, I put that in with the spaghetti squash, mixed inΒ some mozzarella cheese, and then topped it all off with parmesan cheese and panko breadcrumbs. Plopped it in the oven at 400 degrees and wham-o… I have made this!

img_5987

Seriously, so good! It was a tad on the saltier side, so next time I think I would add a little water to the sauce, since I didn’t add any other seasoning. Could have been from the sausage but I really didn’t use all that much for the 8 servings of the dish, so adding water to the sauce is the only thing I can think of. It may just end up baking off though once I put it in the oven so, maybe that isn’t the case. Who knows! I’ll post the recipe in a little bit!

Hmm… what else happened…

Nothing.

Yep, that’s right… nothing else happened today. That is why it was so glorious. I got to stay home in my pjs all day and didn’t have to leave my house for anything. That right there is a great day off!!

I’m contemplating on going downstairs to work out, but I’ve worked out the last couple of days, and since I ran last night at the gym, I think I should give my legs a rest day so I don’t injure myself. God knows, that would not be good. Hey, I mean, everyone deserves a rest day! πŸ™‚


 

Well friends, that’s all I got for now.

Until next time…

Aubrie

 

5 thoughts on “Monday, Monday!

Leave a Reply

