Busy Busy Busy.

Hello!

I’ve been extremely swamped the past week, so that’s why I haven’t been on here to talk. So, why have I been swamped you ask? Well here let me explain…

So my last post was last Tuesday, and I left you with me telling you about my boring day and a stomachache. I went home and slept it off and by the next morning, I was back to normal! This isn’t the first time I’ve had a stomachache like that, and I think the root cause is when I eat only vegetables for a meal or I eat the vegetables first. I had brought chicken and then an eggplant, zucchini, onion saute mixture, and I had eaten the veggie stir fry first. After I got my gallbladder removed a few years ago, I’ve noticed that veggies don’t breakdown as well as they once did. I end up getting an acidic sour feeling in my stomach, and then it all goes down hill from there. If I eat something before my vegetables though, I don’t have this problem. It only occurs when I only eat vegetables or eat them at the beginning of my meal. You learn something new every day!


Wednesday

I went to work and did the same old, same old. We still don’t have any other stylists yet, so it was just me selling the product. If I remember correctly… that was the day I didn’t sell a thing to anyone. Oh so boring.

 

I went to the gym after work, and it was beyond busy. When I first waked in, all the treadmills were taken. I was bummed because the whole day, I was psyching myself up to complete Day 3 of Couch to 5K. I went to the bathroom with the plan to just go on the elliptical until a treadmill became available. It was like I walked out into another dimension though when I got out of the bathroom, because the people had all vanished. All but one treadmill was available. So I hurried up and grabbed my Beats and my phone and made my way to the treadmill. I got on and started walking. As I started to go a little faster, two people got on the treadmills on either side. I’m still extremely new with running at the gym. I still feel so self conscious about what I may look like, so I was really thinking about just not doing it. Then that little voice inside me, that I used to just ignore, started really yelling at me. Why am I caring what other people think? Do their opinions of me really matter? NO! So I turned on my favorite playlist and I started up the C25K app.

After taking a couple days off from running at the gym, it honestly felt like I was never going to finish that workout. I was getting tired, my body was hurting, and I was so close to giving up. I started thinking about that little voice some more though. The more I thought about her, she started getting louder and louder. “You can do it. Don’t give up now. You are doing so well. Just keep going…” So I continued to push on.

Finally, I could see the end was near. I couldn’t breathe, and my body at this point was killing me. Did I give up? Did I give in to that thought in my mind that kept whispering, “Just stop. You did enough. Why continue on and be uncomfortable? You could stop now and you would be able to breathe…” No, I tuned that voice out by turning up my music…

…and look what I did. I finished Day 3.


Thursday

I finished the first book of 2016!

Oh man, was this ever a great book. There were times during this book that I had to physically stop reading because it was making me depressed just by reading what the character was dealing with. I’ve been in dark places like Esther has, so it was hard reading different parts of this. Am I glad though that I actually read the book finally and finished it? You betcha! I think everyone should be required to read it. So, if you haven’t, please go to your local library and find it! It will change your life; even if it’s a small change.

The library in my town is open quite late on Thursdays, so I decided I would just go there after work to get more books and return the four I checked out before.

I had planned to go to the gym after the library, but while I was looking for books at the library, I ended up having a Vertigo episode, that got the best of me. I can always tell when I’m about to have one, so I pretty much grabbed the first books I could find from The Rory Gilmore Reading Challenge, and got out of there. I don’t know if I just moved my head the wrong way, or if I got up to fast from bending over, but all of a sudden I got extremely hot, a wave of nausea washed over me, and I thought I would pass out in the Fiction section. I tried to just take it easy once I got home, but the feelings just wouldn’t pass, so I ended up going to bed before 9:30.


Friday

I felt so much better the next morning (Thank God!!!). I got to work, and since I didn’t have much to do, I started reading The Joy Luck Club. This book has had my attention from the first page. I was already halfway done with the book by the time I left work.


Saturday

What an extremely busy day!!! I helped Sarah get ready for her first high school dance, by doing her hair and makeup. It was so fun getting to help and spending time with her. As a lot of you know, I don’t have any siblings, so she’s the closest thing I have to a sister.

It was very bitter sweet seeing her with her date and taking all their pictures. She’s growing up so fast and seeing her grow up, makes me realize that I, too, am growing up. I can see now why parents always get emotional at times like these. Granted I’m not a parent yet, but if I can get emotional seeing her grow up, I can’t imagine what I’ll be like if I ever do have children.

After I got done taking all their pictures, I went over to my best friends house to have game night! We ate and had a merry time. I brought over Cards Against Humanity and we played and drank (I drank water while they drank alcohol. I’m still paranoid I will feel like crap after drinking because of it mixing with the meds I take).


 

Sunday

What did I do yesterday? Man, it’s kind of seeming like a blur… oh yes, I remember now! Gym and I went to the lake to bring groceries out to my aunt who needed them! “The beast” (furnace) went out and so she couldn’t leave the house. After all was said and done, I went back home, and took a little nap, and then watched The Golden Globes.

It was a glorious Sunday!


That brings me to today…

I have done absolutely nothing today. I slept in the chair with Mozzie all morning. I really couldn’t do much of anything because our water heater went out so the men were installing a new one in the basement. After they left, my dad treated me to Perkins for brunch. Really… that’s all that has happened so far. I may be going shopping later with my mom and then I’ll head on to the gym at some point as well. Just enjoying the last day off of my three day weekend.


 

I hope you all had a wonderful weekend!

Until next time…

Aubrie

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Busy Busy Busy.

Leave a Reply

