Happiness Starts Within.

Hello my friends.

Wow, it has been awhile again. I’m not going to make promises to be on here to write anymore because, sadly I just end up breaking my word. Plus, maybe if I don’t say I’ll be on maybe then I actually will end up coming on to write and keep up with everyone.

So what all has been going on since the last time I was on? Well…

  • I applied for college
  • I did in fact injured my Achilles and have been going to Physical Therapy because it is STILL not feeling any better…
  • I’ve been to the gym ONCE since February.
  • I got my bridesmaid dress for the August wedding I’m in… and it’s already a little big!

You read right… I decided to pursue those dreams I’ve always had and I’ve applied to the local college for a degree in Childhood Development! Eek! I’m still super shocked that I applied. I’m just now having to get to my old high school to get my transcript, and then I need to mail in my college transcript as well. I should probably get to doing that… I’m super excited!

The last time I wrote, I mentioned that I went to the doctor and she thought that I hurt my Achilles. Well, after it had hurt for another week, I called her back and she said that it was time to go to the next level; Physical Therapy. I’ve been going to PT for… 5 weeks now… We’ve discovered that it’s not only my Achilles that is giving me pain… it’s my lower back, sciatic nerve AND my knee as well! I’ve been a trooper this whole time. I’ve put up with the pain and didn’t say much of anything. Well, until this last time. My PT guy and I were having a conversation about something, and he had happened to just barely move my leg to the side, but for some reason, holy hannah did it hurt. It was like a light switch got flicked and BAM! the tears started flowing! Oh did it hurt. Must have been something because then my hamstring locked up and my leg wouldn’t release. Oh this body of mine. It’s going down the crapper! ๐Ÿ˜› It’s the old age I tell ya! I’ll get there though, that much I know. Why? Because I’m a fighter and I’ll get past this!

I never ended up going to the gym after my doctor said I could. I didn’t want to make anything worse, so I just stayed home and continued to eat crap. I was going through a very depressive period because of work, not going to the gym, always hurting, and then I had zero energy to eat right. So after I bathed in self pity for a while, I decided that all the bs was getting me no where. I decided to create a DietBet and would have it start April 1. I also decided I NEEDED to get back to the gym, so I got my hind end up at 4:30am and got to the gym by 5am. All I wanted to do was get on the treadmill for at least 30 minutes. I wanted to start off slow, so I only had the treadmill speed on 1.8/1.9. That’s pretty slow for me. I didn’t sweat or breathe hard, but I wanted to at least be on the treadmill and at least BE at the gym.

Hey, I'm happy! Not my best, but I'll take it for a first day back. ๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ

A post shared by A u b r i e ๐Ÿƒ (@myextremeweightlossjourney) on

The whole time I was on there though, my whole foot felt tingly and started to ache towards the end of 30 minutes. I came home, and did the RICE method. I fell asleep and slept for a couple hours before I had to get up for work. Woke up and holy crap was that thing swollen! It ended up killing the whole rest of the day. Bummer dude. So I haven’t gone back to the gym since then. BUT!!! I did go on an hour long walk last night… and boy was that ever needed. It’s been the first actual spring feeling day here in MN, and boy was the fresh air and sun needed to boost up my spirits!!

#hellominnesotaspring #fitfam #eveningwalk

A post shared by A u b r i e ๐Ÿƒ (@myextremeweightlossjourney) on

Last topic…

The bridesmaid dress!!!! When I first tried on the dress in the store, I had tried on a 24.ย I remember it just BARELY fitting. I had to unzip it and remember just feeling, “Ughhhh I don’t want someone to have to zip this and see all my back fat…” I also remember saying to my bestie, “Eh I can totally just buy a 22 and it would work.” Well, then winter happened and I wasn’t losing any weight. So I decided last week when I finally ordered the dress to just be on the safe side and order the 24. I got it on Tuesday and boy oh boy was I shocked! First off, I could put it on over my headย WITHOUTย having to unzip it!!! It was actually a little big as well! Man on man, seriously, I’m super happy about it! I weighed in that day as well, and I actually have lost at least 3.3 lbs since april 1. Can I get a whoohoo!!! That is honestly just eating right! I’m happy with how things are starting to go… Gotta look to the future.

Maybe there's not THAT much of a difference, but I see a little bit!! ๐Ÿ™‚ #fitfam #throwbackthursday

A post shared by A u b r i e ๐Ÿƒ (@myextremeweightlossjourney) on

One thought on “Happiness Starts Within.

Leave a Reply

