Fly.

I am obsessed with Maddie & Tae and their cd, Start Here. This cd is always the first that’s played whenever I listen to music on my phone. If you haven’t heard of it… check it out! I especially can’t get enough of their song, Fly.

So keep on climbing, though the ground might shake
Just keep on reaching though the limb might break
We’ve come this far, don’t you be scared now
‘Cause you can learn to fly on the way down

 Such true and meaningful words. Even when things are rocky and seem like you won’t be able to overcome the obstacles that get thrown in your direction, you have to just keep going. Keep on climbing.

I was listening to this song this morning while I was looking back at my previous blog posts. The post that drew my attention in was the one with the resolutions. (Haha pulled a Friends there… did you catch it?)

  1. Be happy with who I am and in my own skin. Yeah nope, still haven’t gotten to that point yet.
  2. Smile and laugh more. On the fence with this…
  3. Slow down and not be in such a rush all the time. Well I’ve definitely slowed down…
  4. Be a better helper around my house. Semi better. Room though – not so much. I’m a teenager living in an adults body.
  5. Write more on my blog.:) WELL THAT’S AN EPIC FAIL!

The year is almost to the halfway mark, and I have really only accomplished one of these!? How?! Let’s talk about this now…

  • Be happy with who I am and in my own skin.

There were points so far in the year, where I was feeling so great about myself. The thing is, once something goes bad, I just shut down. Lately, I’ve been having feeling that whole “I’m gonna keep one foot in and one foot out, because I know the other shoe will drop.” I need to really work on not shutting down. Take for instance when I got hurt. Did I say, “okay, this is just a minor set back… I can continue to do other workouts and still eat healthy!” Nope. I got depressed and totally had that “well fuck everything then” kinda attitude. Is that the way to go about being happy with who I am? Not in the slightest. I’m seeing this all now in a whole new light. Things won’t go my way. Shit will happen. It’s the way of the world. I can’t let it bring me down to where I’m shutting everything down, especially work that I’ve worked so hard on. I’ve taken steps to make my life more happy… I did finally apply to college! That’s something!

  • Smile and laugh more.

Hmm. Like I said, I’m on the fence with this. The most part, however, I’ve been very happy! So I’ll take that as a win.

  • Slow down and not be in such a rush all the time.

Oh boy, this is the only one on the list that I feel I’ve accomplished and then some. I started the year off strong, and then it just all went down hill. When I was a nanny, I was constantly busy with the kids, driving to and from work, working out, babysitting… Now though, I’ve done a 180. I go to work, come home, go for a walk or go to the gym, sleep, repeat. See, definitely have slowed down.

  • Be a better helper around my house.

Well well well… we’ve come to this bullet. I feel I’ve gotten slightly better… not a whole hell of a lot, but slightly! Seriously though, as I’ve said earlier… I’m a messy teen living in an adult body. People who know me though… I’ve always been messy.

  • Write more on my blog.

Seriously, out of everything on the list… this is the only one that I have totally failed at. I really can’t believe how bad I am at getting on here. I enjoy typing out what I’m feeling… A lot of these days consist of like I said earlier… nothing. I feel like nothing exciting really goes on in my life anymore. Sad huh? I need some excitement people!


 

Sunday, Sunday, Sunday… A day of rest was anything but. I spent the morning cleaning my tornado of a room. It’s mind blowing how messy and disorganized I can let it get. It’s a lot cleaner now thank heavens, but I have a pile of laundry just glaring at me to pick up and wash. Maybe it’ll actually happen once I finish this…

**Edit: Yep, I’ve come to the realization that it will have to get done in the morning. **

I decided I HAD to get outside today, so I started it off by grilling chicken, hamburgers, turkey dogs, fingerling potato wedges, and asparagus. It was fabulous. Enjoyed the sunshine and 78° weather. I then helped my mom with all the outside “spring cleaning” stuff that needed to be done. I got quite a few steps in doing all of the stuff she wanted done.  While we were out there, I took multiple trips over to our neighbor’s yard so I could smell those tree blossoms that come every spring. I can’t get enough of these blossoms… they are so beautiful and fragrant!

Once we were all done outside, I couldn’t just go inside and sit on the couch… So I went back out for a walk!! I laced up my new shoes and hit the pavement!

All in all today was all around great. I’m very happy. Oh something else that I am ECSTATIC about… LOOK AT THESE STEPS!!!! My Achilles ached practically the whole time, but I need to walk!

I haven't had this many steps in over two months. It feels so good. 🙂

A post shared by A u b r i e 🍃 (@myextremeweightlossjourney) on


 

I wanna say this concludes my post for the night. It’s pretty close to it being tomorrow already and I should hit the hay… I’ve got some exciting plans tomorrow… I shall let you know later what it is! 🙂

Until next time,
Aubrie

Leave a Reply

