I’m still here.

Oh my goodness gracious.

I’m still here. Barely some days, but overall I’m still alive and kicking.

Where has this beautiful life taken me so far? Well… I’ve made it through yet another insanely difficult semester of college. I’m officially not a “freshman” in college anymore. Can you believe it? I don’t really know if those titles are really considered when you’re attending a community college, but hey, I’m gonna go with it because well dang it, I can!

I decided about two weeks before the end of the semester that I was no longer going to take summer classes. I wanted a break. Scratch that, I NEEDED A BREAK.

With everything going on in my life right now, I needed to take a moment to breathe and catch up. I’m so incredibly glad I did because in the two weeks I’ve been done with school, I’ve gotten to sleep (HECK YES!), read two books (I started a third and then realized it was hitting too close to home so I decided to just return it), I’ve stepped foot into the library twice! (got new books today in fact!!!) and I’ve gotten to hang out with my best friend in the whole wide world! Telling you, I really needed this break.

What else is there to say really? Now that I’m off school and living the summer life, I’m hoping things get interesting in my life, but right now, I’m just enjoying the peacefulness of today.

Enjoy the rest of the week cyberspace.

-Aubrie.

Leave a Reply

