Nikon D3300.

So if you read my earlier post, I mentioned that I bought a Nikon D3300.

I honestly can’t say enough how much I love this camera. It’s well worth the money. I’ve been taking random shots through out the day. I just can’t get enough of it.

To start things off here’s a picture of what the camera looks like front and back.

This camera has so many buttons, or well more than what I’ve used in the past. My previous camera was a Cannon Powershot. I have no idea what the actual name of it is and I’m far to lazy to get up and look at the name. 😛

Since I’ve really only had it for a day, I haven’t been able to fully experience all it has to offer. Below, I’m going to post a couple pictures I took and then say what effect I used.

Toy Camera Effect

Super Vivid

DSC_0061

Pop

IMG_0715

Miniature Effect

IMG_0723

Selective Color

Effects that I haven’t experimented with yet:

  • Night Vision
  • Photo Illistration
  • Color Sketch
  • Silhouette
  • High Key
  • Low Key
  • HDR Painting
  • Easy Panorama

Now onto the other camera functions!

IMG_0735

Close up

Sadly, I haven’t experimented with any of the other functions yet, but they are:

  • Night portrait
  • Sports
  • Child
  • Landscape
  • Portrait
  • Auto (flash off)
  • Auto
  • Guide (It’s just a tab where you can have 4 options… Shoot, Retouch, View/Delete, and Set up)
  • Programmed Auto
  • Shutter-priority Auto
  • Aperture-priorty Auto
  • Manual

When I get more acquainted with my new lifelong friend, I will post more about it. Right now, I have to figure out what all this means… I’ve been “self-teaching” myself, but it’s going to be a while until I figure all of it out!

IMG_0736

(This is probably hands down the best photo I personally think I took today, and it was used on Close up.)

My Mozzie!

My Mozzie!

Leave a comment