Hold You In My Arms.

I know I’ve said it before, but I just am in love with Ray LaMontagne’s wonderful sounding voice. Ahhhhh πŸ™‚

OOOOOkay so today was Monday, right? It felt more along the lines of a Tuesday to me, just because I had to work yesterday/last night/into the wee early mornings of today.

This past weekend was one of the best in a long time. I went to my best friends house and hung out with her kids, her sister and our other bestie. It was a weekend full of laughs and also not-so-good-for-you foods. Do I regret any of it?

NO!

Something else I did this weekend? Oh yeah, I chopped off my hair, got it much lighter, and added blue! YES BLUE! πŸ˜€ I am completely in love with it. I feel like I’m finally living a little out of my shell… like I’ve been able to let a part of me free that’s been hidden.

Hmm… what else happened?… Oh yes! So I sent a return out to Jawbone, so I could send the Jawbones back. I got emails today saying that I had to call them. Ugh… they’re going to try to guilt me into keeping them… but I can’t because… I’m getting a Fitbit Charge HR. I can’t believe I’m actually getting it now… after all the fuss of it before… I’m actually buying the damn thing. If it doesn’t work this time around, I’m giving up completely with a fitness tracker and just using the app on my phone. Since I’m getting the Fitbit (whenever it decides to grace us with it’s presence), I downloaded the app onto my phone, to keep track of steps wise for the time being. I’m pretty impressed with the app, so I’m really looking forward to getting my actual Fitbit! Who all has a fitbit account and wants to be pals?

Here’s my progress today! I’m happy with it πŸ™‚

IMG_1458

Alrighty, that’s enough for tonight I think. I’m pretty tired and worn out from this weekend yet.

Stay fabulous my friends!

4 thoughts on “Hold You In My Arms.

Leave a comment